LSSU Hockey





The Ultimate Source for Laker Hockey

Class of 2012

Matt Johnson LW

Eric Drapluk D


Class of 2013

Future Classes

Friday, March 17, 2006

McJannet Presented Terry Flanagan Memorial Award

FARMINGTON HILLS, Mich. - Lake Superior senior forward Steve McJannet was presented with the Terry Flanagan Memorial Award in recognition of his perseverance, dedication and courage in his battle with Crohn's Disease at the Central Collegiate Hockey Association Banquet on Thursday at Detroit's Fox Theater. The Lakers' captain was a team best +5 this season and led his squad to a sixth-place finish in the standings, their best season since 1999-2000.

LSSU junior goaltender Jeff Jakaitis was one of the three finalists for player of the year, was the Lakers' CCHA Scholar-Athlete nominee and was recognized for being the Perani Cup points champion. Nebraska-Omaha junior forward Scott Parse was named the CCHA Player of the Year.

LSSU rookie coach Jim Roque was among the coach of the year finalists, awarded to Enrico Blasi after leading Miami to their first regular season CCHA Championship since 1992-93.

Comments on "McJannet Presented Terry Flanagan Memorial Award"


post a comment