LSSU Hockey





The Ultimate Source for Laker Hockey

Class of 2012

Matt Johnson LW

Eric Drapluk D


Class of 2013

Future Classes

Monday, February 05, 2007

LSSU Claims Cappo Cup

THE CAPPO HAS LANDED -- Lake Superior State’s hockey team gathers around the Father Cappo Cup, which is awarded annually to the winner of the LSSU-NMU hockey series. The LSSU Hockey team took a total-goals tally, 9-4, to win the cup for the first time since the 1999-2000 season. The Lakers rebounded from Friday’s 1-0 loss at Northern to win 2-1 on Saturday at Taffy Abel Arena. Earlier this season, the Lakers swept NMU, 2-0 and 5-2, to end a seven-game losing streak against the Wildcats. The Cappo Cup was first awarded in 1991-92.

Comments on "LSSU Claims Cappo Cup"


post a comment